Deep diving HB's for snapper

What lures are working and people's reviews and photos on what they have caught on them!
Yacker
Yak Master
kayak: Yellow PA and red Q kayak

Deep diving HB's for snapper

Post by Yacker »

Keen to get some deep diving snapper lures for PPB, was looking at Rapala deep tail dancers and perhaps some of the larger x-raps
Whats the go for colors and sizes?? was thinking 11 cm and the pilchard type colors, anyone had much success with trolling HB's for snapper?
Cheers
Yacker
Many and strange are the universes that drift like bubbles in the foam upon the River of Time
loboloco
Lord of the fish
kayak: single sit on top

Re: Deep diving HB's for snapper

Post by loboloco »

Those rapalas are a very good choice but I would also go for the white one with the red head ;)
im no expert but from the research that I have done they are good colors, and you could even go to 150mm in size.

Cheers
Loboloco
Bigyakka
Square eyes
kayak: 2010 P.A a sexy dune one

Post by Bigyakka »

The one mattyp has had alote of success with and the one i caught mine on last year was the rapala taildancer in perch color.But redheads are pretty hot aswell :D
78.5cm, 5.5kg Snapper Sunnyside, 59cm flathead safety beach, 56cm Salmon safety beach, 60cm Snook Black Rock, 34cm King George Whiting Oliver Hill, 38.5cm Bream Patterson River
Yacker
Yak Master

Post by Yacker »

Thanks Guys, appreciate your help
Many and strange are the universes that drift like bubbles in the foam upon the River of Time
maverick
Hardcore Vyaker
kayak: Hobie Direction & Hobie Road Sign

Post by maverick »

Find the post in regard to the lures Elm purchased for us from the US. The list will give you an idea of what everyone bought.

Could be an idea to do another run, given the aussie $ is so high - and Elm has created a great relationship with the supplier. They matched every price he could find.
Well past the edge, almost at the point of no return.
Yacker
Yak Master

Post by Yacker »