G'day

New? Say G'Day here!
deano
Qualified Fish Monger
kayak: PA

G'day

Post by deano »

Hi guys,
I just brought a very well looked after second hand Outback (Thanks to Bilby)! I'm a complete newbie to kayaks (only really started getting into fishing for 6 months also), so I'm very glad a site like this exists with heaps of helpful members. I've grown up in Langwarrin and parents still live there so I'm planning on doing most of my fishing down mornington peninsula way.
Really looking forward to getting amongst it, learning heaps, and meeting you all along the way!
Cheers,
Dean
Jenko
PHD in Yakology.
kayak: Big Aluminium One

Re: G'day

Post by Jenko »

There goes the bank account Dean......buying a kayak is just the start, its addictive. :mrgreen:
Cheers Gary
Cheers Gary...
WestVic Signs 0429 184 940
I got a sweater for Xmas, really wanted a moaner or screamer.

Flathead PB 83cm Bream PB 43cm Luderick 38cm
Babylon
Needs a life (forum tragic)
kayak: 2017 Hobie Revo 13, Hobie Compass Duo

Post by Babylon »

welcome Deanos looks like you already have a fully fitted yak mate well done :) :) Cheers Jim
ELM
Yak Master
kayak: A very dusty one.

Post by ELM »

Hi Dean and welcome mate.
It,s a great bit of kit that you picked up from Bill and it's already set up which is a real bonus. Get yourself some decent clothes for on the water and you will be set for all year fishing.
The crew on here are all a great bunch, loads of get together's which you should make the most of, will learn heaps as there is a lot of talent amongst them all and they will no doubt make you very welcome and share secrets.

Anyway enough of that, get out there and get amongst them, hope to see you there soon.
When we say it's BIG RED SEASON, we don't mean a big red blood stain on the bay,
GET YOUR LIGHTS ON + YOUR PFD'S.

Happy Sailing Fishing and keep blowing bubbles.
Cheers
Eddie

bilby
PHD in Yakology.
kayak: Fender Stratocaster + Marshall stack

Post by bilby »

Hi Dean,